Updates

I have more of a plan for things moving forward.

First: I’m going to finish One Cannon, One Army. The release date is November 5th, so I have plenty of time. However, I’d like to be testing way before then.

When I’m finished with OCOA I’ll begin looking for an artist to work with me (probably one of my friends). I’ll have plenty of time before my next game, though.

Then I’m going to create a pro version of my Language Generator with a much more friendly user interface. The one that’s available now will still be there, and I will still add commands to it. If you create a language with the free version, then upgrade to pro, it will still be accessible. I’m not sure about the price yet.

After that I finally want to release a major update for MazeSnake. I’ve had the idea for it since I was halfway through developing the first version, but haven’t had time to implement it yet. This update will feature a new, huge gameplay mechanic, at least two new powerups, at least two new snakes, more translations, more loading screen tips, more keyboard shortcuts, and a slew of bug fixes.

And after MazeSnake 1.1, I’ll begin my next game. I already know what it’s going to be. I want to start development before I release OCOA, which means that I aim to complete the above objectives before Nov. 5 as well. Not sure how that’ll work out.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you. Be sure to follow for more updates on games, software, and more! And happy Mothers’ Day!

Leave a Reply

